Saturday, August 15, 2009

Dj Spooky & Dave Lombardo-Drums Of Death

It may be called DJ Spooky versus Dave Lombardo, but there is a lot more at work here. Public Enemy’s Chuck D and Living Color guitarist Vernon Reid guest on quite a few tracks, while Jack Dangers (a.k.a. Meat Beat Manifesto) shows up on just about everything, snagging a co-producer credit alongside Spooky. Another cool side project of great musicians in a genre melding banger.

1. Universal Time Signal
2. Brother’s Gonna Work It Out feat. Public Enemy
3. Quantum Cyborg Drum Machine
4. Guitar DJ Tool Element
5. Metatron
6. Assisted Suicide feat. Dalek & Merideth Monk
7. Kulter Kreig
8. Sounds From Planet x
9. B-Side Wins Again feat. Chuck D
10. Incipit Zarathustra
11. A Darker Shade Of Bleak
12. The Art Of War
13. Terra Nullius
14. Public Enemy #1 feat. Chuck D
15. Obscure Disorder (Ghosthacked)
16. Particle Storm

No comments:

Post a Comment