Tuesday, January 26, 2010

V/A-Wait Til The Ice Melts(2008)

This is a compilation of Texas artists that is available now on Exponential Records. The album features tracks from A.M. Architect, Ernest Gonzales, Dance Like Robots, On[hiatus], Mirm, Nectarine, Wayside Dream, Makestapes, Rae Davis,and many more....

People Under The Stairs-Question In The Form Of An Answer Instrumentals(2000)

A1 Live At The Fishbucket (Part 1) Producer - Thes One
A2 4 Everybody / Producer - Thes One
A3 San Francisco Knights / Producer - Thes One
A4 Afternoon Connection / Producer - Thes One
B1 Blowin Wax / Producer - Thes One
B2 Yehaw Partystyles / Producer - Thes One
B3 E Business / Producer - Double K
B4 We'll Be There / Producer - Thes One

Sunday, January 10, 2010

The Saturday Knights-Mingle(2008)

01. 45 2:49
02. Count It Off 3:05
03. Dog Park 3:18
04. Foreign Affair 3:23
05. Mutt 2:43
06. Private School Girl 2:25
07. Motorin’ 3:10
08. Patches 2:54
09. Surf Song 3:45
10. Nobody Beats Us 2:45
11. Ass Kicker’s Haircut 2:41
12. I Go 1:26
13. The Gospel

Wednesday, January 6, 2010

Blame One-Leaks & Gemz(2010)

1. Pressure (remix) prod by GERMZ
2. Danger prod by Supa Koopa 805
3. The Cypher feat. Sojourn + Jimmy Powers prod by Apple Beats
4. Glass House prod By Exile
5. Past Your Thoughts feat Johaz- Prod by Apple Beats
6. Dream Sequence Revenge feat. Fashawn and Exile prod by Godlee Barnes aka blu
7. 4 Levels of Hell Prod by kan Kick
8 Mr. Science prod by 8 attack
9. Problem With Authority prod by Short Term the Crate Worm
10. Move Forward feat. Trek Life and Sene prod by Mr. Ridley
11. Keep Tellin You Prod by DJ Babu
12. Dr. Jeck prod by Dert Merchant
13. Saturday Night Special (original) prod by Mr. Brady
14. Revenge- prod by Adikt 1

A few months ago the homie Blame One announced his retirement from hip-hop. But today we get word that Blame is back, and stronger than ever. Today I am honored to exclusively present to you, Leaks & Gemz, a mixtape featuring some new joints and unreleased goodness. On this tape you are going to come across appearances from cats like Blu, Fashawn, Exile, Supa Koopa 805, Trek Life, Sene, DJ Babu, Mr. Brady and many more. Along with the release of this mixtape, I would also like to bring to your attention that Blame is in the studio with DJ Babu, crafting a classic collaboration LP. As we wait for that, check out the countless bangers on this mixtape, and stay tuned for more news on this hip-hop veteran…

Blu-TheGODleeBarnes LP(2010)

Blu has to be one of the most random people when it comes to releases. Last year we saw a couple leaks and features as well as an instrumental EP (who the hell saw that coming?). 2010 has him releasing theGODleeBarnes(lp) which showcases not only his production side but him rapping as well. The LP itself has the sound quality of a tape rip and its in one long mp3 (much like how tapes used to be). While the young’ns complain about the tracks not being split up, we’re gonna go ahead and enjoy a moment of nostalgia. Blu can still go in on the mic.

Monday, January 4, 2010

Awol One & Ecid-Selling Out For The Sport/Dangertainment(2010)

New Album Dropping on Strange Famous Records 2010 bumbo klaat bwoy!

Saturday, January 2, 2010

Phantogram-Eyelid Movies(2009)

PHANTOGRAM is the duo comprised of SARAH D. BARTHEL and JOSHUA M. CARTER of Saratoga Springs, NY. Their music can be described as a culmination of unique street beat rhythms, spaced-out synths, swirling guitars, with the combined textures of technology and organic origin. Electronic loops, hip-hop beats, shoegaze, soul, pop - each finds its way into their songs. Unexpectedly, the band doesn't live and work in a major urban center, but rather calls the town of Saratoga Springs, NY home (population 26,186). PHANTOGRAM's debut album release brings you a fresh new sound of electronic influenced rock. All tracks have been written, composed, performed and engineered by Sarah Barthel and Josh Carter themselves.