Monday, October 25, 2010

Dday One-Rhythm Incursions In Session no.10(2010)-

First Brigade / Heavyweights (Ganjah K, P.E.A.C.E, Self Jupiter, Mean Green,Aceyalone plus more…) – Herbal Lesson Session Show **1992**
Daft Punk – Tron Legacy
De La Soul – Return Of the D.S.T
Awkward – No Rush (
Andre 3000 – I Do
Mestizo – Let It Spray (Machina Muerte)
Eskmo – Cloudlight (Ninjatune)
Dibiase – Skullcrack (Alpha Pup)
Bhagavad Gita Except**Sons of Pandu**
Dj G – Chronicles (
Method Man – Bring The Pain
Mexicans With Guns – Holiday in Congo
Glen Porter – Dream ***(***
Boombapist – Asian March (
Dday One – Give and Take(
Ichiro – Sumiyoshi (Project Mooncircle)
Andreya Triana – Far Closer (ninja tune)
Dday One – Between Poles ***(***
Bad Company – Trick Of Light
David Bryne & Brian Eno – I Feel my stuff
Dj Shadow – Lost and Found (Mo Wax)
Rookie – Assembly Point ***(***DEMO
Tame Impala – Lucidity (
Cadalack Ron/DdaY One – Life Lessons (Machina Muerte)
Mr. Moods – Visions From The Past (
Public Enemy – Say it Like it really Is (Brandon Allday Remix)
Teebs- Windloop (brainfeeder)
Lyrics Born – Something Better (Decon)
Namo – Moving and Grooving (

Thursday, October 14, 2010

MCASD Downtown San Diego, Jacobs Building(Jul 18, 2010–Jan 02, 2011)

A multifaceted exhibition that explores the dialogue between artists and the urban landscape, Viva la RevoluciĆ³n: A Dialogue with the Urban Landscape features works both in the Museum’s galleries as well as at public sites throughout downtown San Diego.

The exhibition includes a diverse range of 20 artists from 10 countries that are linked together by how their work addresses urban issues -- Akay (Sweden), Banksy (U.K.), Blu (Italy), Mark Bradford (U.S.), William Cordova (U.S.), Date Farmers (U.S.), Stephan Doitschinoff [CALMA] (Brazil), Dr. Lakra (Mexico), Dzine (Puerto Rico), David Ellis (U.S.), FAILE (Canada), Shepard Fairey (U.S.), Invader (France), JR (France), Barry McGee (U.S.), Ryan McGinness (U.S.), Moris (Mexico), Os Gemeos (Brazil), Swoon (U.S.), and Vhils (Portugal).

Deerhunter-Halcyon Digest(2010)


Tame Impala-Innerspeaker(2010)

This album been in heavy rotation, Jah Mon.
1. "It Is Not Meant to Be" 5:22
2. "Desire Be, Desire Go" 4:26
3. "Alter Ego" 4:47
4. "Lucidity" 4:31
5. "Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind?" 3:19
6. "Solitude Is Bliss" 3:55
7. "Jeremy's Storm" 5:28
8. "Expectation" 6:02
9. "The Bold Arrow of Time" 4:24
10. "Runway, Houses, City, Clouds" 7:15
11. "I Don't Really Mind" 3:46

Monday, October 11, 2010

The Foreign Exchange-Authenticity(2010)

After a two year waiting period, Nicolay and Phonte, The Foreign Exchange is back with another gem for the masses.

1. The Last Fall
2. Authenticity
3. Eyes To The Sky
4. All Roads
5. Fight For Love
6. Maybe She’ll Dream Of Me
7. Don’t Wait f. Darien Brockington
8. Make Me A Fool f. Jesse Boykins III & Median
9. Everything Must Go
10. Laughing At Your Plans f. Chantae Cann
11. This City Ain’t The Same Without You f. YahZarah

Exile & Flud Watches Presents “Radio” Mixtape(2010)

Join us in celebrating one of the most innovative instrumental albums of our time with remixes and exclusive vocal versions of Exile “Radio” with the new album “AM/FM,” In Stores Now. In support of both albums, Dirty Science and Flud Watches teamed up to bring you an exclusive Exile “Radio” Boombox Watch alongside an exclusive mix by Exile himself for FREE DOWNLOAD. The mix maintains the original order of Exile “Radio” combined with the re-workings of “AM/FM.”

1. Frequency ft. Evidence w/ Knxwledge Remix
2. Population Control w/ Samiyam and Dibiase Remix
3. Were All In Power ft. Evidence, Krondon and Blame One
4. Watch Out False Prophet ft. Dagsavage
5. Machine w/ DAVINCI Remix
6. It’s Coming Down ft. Alchemist w/ Knxwledge and Shafiq Husayn Remix
7. So We Can Move ft. Co$$ and Aloe Blacc w/ P.U.D.G.E. Remix
8. Sound is God ft. ADAD
9. Your Summer Song w/ Take Remix
10. Mega Mix ft. Fashawn and ADAD w/ Mike Gao Remix
11. In Tune Static w/ Assembly Line Remix
12. San Pedro Cactus
13. Love Line ft. Blu w/ 6Fingers Remix
14. Stay Tuned (here) ft. Muhsinah and ADAD
15. In Love w/ Milo 1, DJ Day, Clutchy Hopkins Remix

Saturday, October 9, 2010

Divine Styler-Spiral Walls Containing Autumns Of Light(1991)

I love this record, so ahead of its time. A very experimental take on Hip Hop during the "Golden Age".

01 - am i an epigram for life
02 - touch
03 - in a world of u
04 - love lies and lifetimes cries
05 - livery
06 - grey matter
07 - heaven dont want me and hells afraid ill take over
08 - mystic sheep drink electric tea
09 - width in my depth
10 - the next
11 - euphoric rangers
12 - walk of exodus
13 - aura

Fat Jon-Humanoid Erotica(2001)

Yo, Just Chill.

1. At The Bar
2. 14 Years
3. Triple Gold Daytons
4. No
5. Tell Me
6. The Queen And I
7. Backseat Anonymous
8. Change Your Mind
9. Exact Space
10. I Dee
11. Raindance (Rmx Instrumental)
12. Pretty Pussy Kitty Kat

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

The OPUS feat. Lord 360 & Renea Taylor–The Save Me Gallery Remix Project (2010)

01. Save Me (The OPUS Remix)
02. Save Me (Radius Remix)
03. Save Me (Crushcon7 Remix)
04. Save Me (The OPUS’ Mean Joe Mix)
05. Save Me (Void Pedal Remix)
06. Save Me (Scott Free Remix)