Friday, October 14, 2011

Freestyle Fellowship - The Promise (2011)

After years of anticipation the Freestyle Fellowship are back with an new LP and they kept their "Promise". All new tracks from the reunited West Coast indie rap crew consisting of Aceyalone, Myka 9, P.E.A.C.E, Self Jupiter, and DJ Kiilu Grand. Features production from Black Milk, Exile, and Eligh. The Promise, in stores October 18th.

For more information check out:!/freestylefs

01. Introduction
02. We Are (Prod. By Eligh)
03. The Write Here
04. Step 2 The Side (Prod. By Exile)
05. Ambassadors
06. Dart
07. Gimme
08. Government Lies
09. Introspective
10. Daddies
11. Candy (Feat. Jimi James) (Prod. By Black Milk)
12. Know The Truth
13. Popular
14. Promise

Friday, October 7, 2011

Thursday, October 6, 2011

Pete SasQwax- Six Ton Armor Psychcast #27(2011)

(Via Pete SasQwax)-I've subtitled this mix 'Malapropriated PsycheDelia (& friends)' and 'Malapropriated PsycheDelia (& friends)' is the sound of two puns colliding head on. Or maybe it's more the sound of one pun rattling around in my brain for so long that I had to succumb and finally scratch that itch. Here's how it works: every drum sound throughout these thirty minutes is taken from Malcom Catto. Yep, Mal (and his 'Bubblefish Breaks' LP) has been apropriated (by me) - hence the first part. The PsycheDelia bit: SIXTONARMOR is a psychedelic mix series, right? Right. And Delia (& friends) were the source of musical sounds for the entirety of the piece. Delia who? Delia Derbyshire and her co-conspirators (friends) - otherwise known as the BBC Radiophonic Workshop. Catto + BBC Radiophonic Workshop = this mix. Or it does when I do it.