Thursday, October 15, 2009

The Returners-Break Up Your Make Up(2009)

The Californian group, The Returners, releases an album entitled 'Break Up Your Make Up' which pays tribute to a horror film called 'Cemetary Man'. In this movie, the returners come back to life as zombie in order to find the love of their life. On this album, The Returners do the same thing and tell us stories about lost love or desire, in a very indie-rap sound.

1. Welcome to Buffalora
2. From the Desk of LA2thebay
3. De la Muerte del Amor
4. First Kill
5. She Just Thinks
6. Return of the Walking Dead (feat Busdriver)
7. Inter(course)lude
8. Powerless
9. Beautiful Mourner
10. Paradise
11. I Promise (feat P.O.S.)
12. Go to Hell (feat Awol One, Akuma and Life Rexall of the Shapeshifters)
13. Behind the Door (feat Onry Ozzborn, Candidt, iame, Gold, Life Rexall and J.F.K.)

No comments:

Post a Comment