Monday, June 28, 2010

Awol One/Josh Martinez & Dj Moves-Splitsville(2007)

Awol One, Josh Martinez "Splitsville" CD combines two EPs into an album of love songs for broken hearts, with the feel of broken men brought to their knees by the trials of love. Equal parts black humor, dreamy pop and gorgeous multilayered hi-hats, this album is for people who like things, but hate stuff.

Press Quotes:"If you like getting staggeringly drunk to forget your problems, consider this album your theme music!" - Urb"Moves production sets the perfect tone for West Coast golden boys Martinez and Awol to tear the tears right out of your ducts." - Vice"Heartbreakingly real, with just a glimmer of hope. Fantastic." - NME

1. Martinez Intro
2. Last Train
3. Raindance
4. The Business
5. Past Dues
6. Too Much feat. Evil and Moka Only
7. Splitsville feat. Awol One
8. Awol's Intro
9. Shakeyer Eywind
10. Van to Whittier feat. Kaboom, Cee, Kunga 219 and Josh Martinez
11. Thunder's Dying
12. Like 2 Live feat. Josh Martinez
13. Wanted and Needed
14. The Beast feat. The Chicharones

No comments:

Post a Comment